Skip to content

Certification programs

Meet or exceed standards for clinical readiness and patient safety.

Specific clinical standards for healthcare programs can help any of these programs qualify for designations and improve patient safety and quality of care.

Building on DNV’s NIAHO® Hospital Accreditation Program and with the ISO 9001 Quality Management System and managing infection risk standards, DNV’s standards and certification programs can help any hospital and clinical facility establish a reputation for excellence.

Our offering

DNV’s certification spans a range of specific programs, spanning:

  • Stroke care;
  • Orthopedic care programs;
  • Cardiac certification programs;
  • Infection prevention programs
  • Individual certification programs e.g. certified Healthcare Operations Professional (CHOP);
  • Other certification programs e.g. diabetes, palliative care and sterile processing certification.

More information

  ISO 14001 for healthcare

ISO 14001 for healthcare

Demonstrate your organisation's commitment to environmental health

  Healthcare brochures and flyers

Healthcare brochures and flyers

Download our services flyers and brochures


Download healthcare standards

Guidance for accreditation


Accredited hospitals

List of hospitals accredited to the international standard by DNV GL Healthcare


US Healthcare schemes

Accreditation, certification and training services for US Healthcare providers


Healthcare Research & Innovation

Putting DNV GL’s competence from safety critical industries to work on improved patient safety, globally